Mission Creek Festival

This week marks my first Mission Creek experience in Iowa City—I had no idea this was happening last year when I moved here. It’s a whole week of music and literary events that take place at various venues all over town. A whole week.

All the branding work, and the bajillion materials you see around town, were created by the lovely Nelle Dunlap. Under the Little Village umbrella, she passed the design torch to me to do the official 2011 festival program that was inserted in our March issue of the mag. As is evident by my last post being weeks ago, I have been swamped as of late… but finally got out of the house yesterday for my first show of the fest. Over at PS1 I caught Kim Gordon + Thurston Moore + Chris Corsano chatting it up on KRUI, followed by a guest DJ session from Das Racist, and later headed over to the Yacht Club to see RichRok, The Hood Internet + Das Racist. Aaaand in just a few hours: John Waters’ one-man show, This Filthy World. It feels good to see the outside again!

Here’s a look at the program.

mc-program_a

mc-program_b

mc-program_c

mc-program_d

mc-program_f

mc-program_h