Summer! End scene.

by whitewirestudio

What? August is almost over? Gee whiz.

The good news is that I got a little bit of traveling in this time around—meeting my nephew (adorable) who is also in the Midwest, and then headed south with h’s family for some beach/pool time (see above photo. sigh.). Not too shabby. Now, however, is the challenge of how not to get distracted by thoughts of the next trip when I have a ton of work to do? Coming back to the mountain of to-dos post-vacay can be a bit difficult. I spent a lot of time internally grumbling and moving my hands as fast as I could while my mind dragged. But what helps get me back in work mode is taking a break (ironically) and perusing the ol’ inspiration pile and blogosphere. Here’s a handful of visual stimulation that are inspiring me not to give up and go on perpetual vacation.

160-over-90

160-over-90_b
160over90

a-friend-of-mine
A Friend of Mine

alana-mccann_kathryn-fabrizio_a

alana-mccann_kathryn-fabrizio_b
Alana McCann and Kathryn Fabrizio

crooked-modern
Crooked Modern

eivind-molvaer
Elvind Molvaer

mark-adamson_a

mark-adamson_b
Mark Adamson

multistorey
Multistorey

rumors

rumors_b
Rumors

